I am …

I am from the nonstop noisy streets.
I am from the year lasting traffic jams.
I am from the sudden car crashes.

image

I am from the blasting radios that seem to pop your eardrum with reguetón.
I am from the wildly bright street lights.
I am from the corner foodstands.

image

I am from animals surrounding me 24/7.
I am from the shoes dangling from the cables.
I am from the streets endless skaters.

image

I am from walking on the sidewalks with umbrellas when its schorching hot.
I am from the vianderos.
I am from the scent of pan cubano and revoltillo on a sunny saturday.

image

I am from being the oldest.
I am from the monthly cultural fridays.
I am from murals of black beans.

image

I am from intense domino rounds.
I am from hay hats.
I am from the early roosters exclaiming wake up.
I am from Pequeña Havana Miami.

image

© Daymi Díaz-García
11.11.13

1 comentario

Archivado bajo Uncategorized

Una respuesta a “I am …

Responder

